October

Like everyone else, I love Fall and am so excited it’s October. Top things I’m looking forward to this month…

1) Portland trip: Sean and I are going to Portland for the weekend to eat, drink and sightsee. I fell in love with Portland in May when my dad and I went for a couple of days. It’s like a small, more affordable San Francisco with more rain. We are going to do a food truck bike tour on Saturday that stops at Voodoo doughnuts, can’t wait!

20130430_172537

2) Terranium Class: I’m taking a class with a friend to learn how to make terraniums! I’m not sure what to expect but it will be a good chance to get some green into our apartment. Workshop SF has some really cool DIY classes that aren’t too expensive for any locals.

3) Philadelphia trip: My friend Emily just started grad school in Philly so a bunch of us are going to visit her. It will be fun to have a little San Francisco friends reunion.

4) Book Club: In an attempt to read more, I am joining a book club! The first meeting we’re just getting together to drink wine and pick out the book. I already know I’m going to like it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

